Where can I acquire information for UK visa?

In summary, the conversation is about a Filipino secondary teacher who has been offered a job in the UK and is seeking information on how to obtain a work visa. The conversation suggests checking websites such as workpermit.com and ukvisas.gov.uk for accurate information and also recommends speaking to the company offering the job for assistance.
burn619
Hi Guys,

How you doin? I am new to this site and from Philippines. I am a secondary teacher here in our country and I am teaching the subject Physics and Chemistry. I just have a question. Where to acquire accurate information about UK visa? I was offered a job in UK together with my colleague. If you are a Filipino like me and succeeded on obtaining the Visa, kindly share your experience on how you manage to obtain the visa and what process have you taken. I will wait for your response. thanks in advance.

Physics news on Phys.org
burn619 said:
Hi Guys,

How you doin? I am new to this site and from Philippines. I am a secondary teacher here in our country and I am teaching the subject Physics and Chemistry. I just have a question. Where to acquire accurate information about UK visa? I was offered a job in UK together with my colleague. If you are a Filipino like me and succeeded on obtaining the Visa, kindly share your experience on how you manage to obtain the visa and what process have you taken. I will wait for your response. thanks in advance.

I have never been so I can't give first hand knowledge, but http://www.workpermit.com/uk/uk.htm looks like where I would start, with here being the spot for highly skilled migrants. Looks like those from India get about a three month head start on the rest of the world though.

Last edited by a moderator:
burn619 said:
Hi Guys,

Wouldn't the company offering you the job have the information you need and assist you in getting a work visa? Have you spoken to them about this?