What speed can a hypothetical flying vehicle reach with given specifications?

In summary, the speed of this hypothetical flying vehicle can only be reached if the acceleration is kept constant.
Iustitia
I have a problem that is completely hypothetical and revolves around the speed of a non-existent aerial vehicle. Using the following specifications, what speed can this hypothetical flying vehicle move?

Standard weight: 43.4 metric tons
Max Acceleration: 0.93 G
Rocket Thrusters: 2 x 24000 kg , 4 x 1870 kg

I know that speed = distance / time. I have the weight of the object in question, and I believe I can derive its mass from its weight to get 43,400 kilograms. I'm not very good with mathematical concepts in physics but from what I understand 'G' is a unit of acceleration and 1 standard unit of G or gravity is 9.8 m/s2. So a max acceleration of 0.93 G would be 9.114 m/s2.

If force = mass * acceleration then 9.114 m/s2 * 43,400 kg = 395547.6 Newtons of force. And that's great, but, I'm not asked for the force, but the speed. I don't know where to go from here and the information listed above is all I have. The equations I've done don't seem to help any. Any aid or direction I can get here would be appreciated. Thank you.

Engineering news on Phys.org
Well, if you maintain a constant acceleration of .93G, then it will go faster and faster right up to the point where it falls apart.

But of course, the acceleration of the vehicle cannot be 0.93 G all the time. As soon as the vehicle starts moving, assuming it does not move in a vacuum, the aerodynamic drag will oppose the thrust from the rockets. The maximum speed will be reached with the balance in all the forces acting on the vehicle: thrust, gravity and drag (maybe I forget something).

jh0 said: