What is the rationale behind quantum theory and the afterlife?

In summary, there are people who claim to have proof of the afterlife using quantum theory, but this is not supported by any actual scientific evidence. Additionally, there are concerns about the hijacking of scientific theories to support personal beliefs. This topic is considered inappropriate for this forum.
eisenfaust
This really bugs me as people like Dinesh D'souza, Deepak Chopra and many other "spiritual scientists" claim that using quantum theory, they have evidence or proof of the afterlife.

I really would like you guys' insight into this theory. I am personally agnostic but would rather not have this be true as it gives no meaning in this life whatsoever and also the fear of the unknown afterlife(heaven/hell?).

Please, i have no knowledge of quantum mechanics but i have looked into videos of M-theory string theory, dark matter etc.

With your reasoning please tell me what you guys know.

thank you so much

Last edited by a moderator:
Physics news on Phys.org
I have watched the video. He didn't mention anything about QM. But if God exists, then he better have well defined momentum or he is incompatible with QM.

eisenfaust said:
This really bugs me as people like Dinesh D'souza, Deepak Chopra and many other "spiritual scientists" claim that using quantum theory, they have evidence or proof of the afterlife.
They don't. If they say that they do, they haven't got a clue what quantum theory is, or what science is for that matter.

You might want to take a look at the forum rules. This topic is clearly inappropriate for this forum.

It's funny how all kinds of people hijack a theory they often don't understand to make their ideas seem more plausible.

It's not like they can use a theory they do understand. (If they understand it, they also understand that it doesn't support their beliefs). :smile: