What Goes Into a Personal Growth Diary?

• Thread starter rootX
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Growth
In summary, the conversation discusses the use of personal diaries and journals for recording thoughts, experiences, and goals. The speakers mention various methods of keeping a diary, such as pen and paper notepads, blogging platforms, and even electronic databases. Some use their diaries for work related purposes, while others use it for personal reflection and goal tracking. They also mention the benefits of looking back on past entries and how it can provide insight and reflection on personal growth.
rootX
What do you put in diary if you write one, how often you write and where do you store it?

I have been using a personal (private) google blogger for past 2 years where I am writing how I am growing and overcoming my weaknesses.

Physics news on Phys.org
I have a diary, but don't write every day. I have a pen and paper notepad. Usually it is for random thoughts or insights that I want to jot down. It's quite interesting to look through once you have a good collection of days.

Greg Bernhardt said:
I have a diary, but don't write every day. I have a pen and paper notepad. Usually it is for random thoughts or insights that I want to jot down. It's quite interesting to look through once you have a good collection of days.

I am doing once a month/few months where I summarize everything. I love going back and reading how I dreamed of something and then finally did it after few (or sometimes many) months ..

I kept a journal for a while, in college. Gave it up after a while. My music, art, and relationships seemed to be a much better record of myself than a journal. I still run across notes in notebooks once in a while, as I'm sorting through stuff, but they are no longer as interesting as I once thought they were. ;-)