What can you expect from an engineering student's journey on this site?

• Thread starter Kushal Chakrabarti
  • Start date
In summary, the speaker is a scientist with a degree in a scientific field and experience conducting research. They were inspired to become a scientist by their curiosity and love for understanding the world. Their main areas of expertise are in various scientific fields, specifically in [insert specific areas]. As a scientist, they hope to make significant contributions to the scientific community and inspire others to pursue a career in science while promoting scientific literacy and critical thinking in society.
Kushal Chakrabarti
Hello guys! I am Kushal Chakrabarti. I am an undergrad student from India, currently pursuing engineering. I have been on this site anonymously to resolve my doubts and now I want to get in deeper waters.
I have just started engineering

Likes rootone and berkeman
Physics news on Phys.org
Welcome to the forum.

Likes Evo
phinds said:
Welcome to the forum.
Thank you, sir!

Likes rootone
Kushal Chakrabarti said:
Hello guys! I am Kushal Chakrabarti. I am an undergrad student from India, currently pursuing engineering. I have been on this site anonymously to resolve my doubts and now I want to get in deeper waters.
I have just started engineering
Welcome to PF!

Where are you studying?

Make sure you know about the three main sections in PF, and explore them well:

1. The main forums, that you see in the first page.
2. Insights Blog, available at the top row (header section). It contains articles that help in learning topics to a great extent.
3. The videos, also available in the header section. The media gallery now has some great videos in almost every aspect in science, and they provide an audio-visual learning experience. There is an engineering category under Other Science. You may find something of interest there.

I assure you that you will have a great time here.

With regards,
Wrichik.

Likes Evo