What books should I read to learn applied physics?

In summary, for an engineering student in their first year looking to self-study applied physics, it is recommended to focus on learning general physics first. This can be achieved through studying textbooks such as "Fundamentals of Electricity and Magnetism" and "Fundamental University Physics". These texts will provide a solid foundation for further specialization in the field of applied physics.
AhmedHesham
Summary: What books should I read to learn applied physics?

If I want to study applied physics
What books should I read ?
What are the topics?

Physics news on Phys.org
What do you mean? For an undergrad program? Grad? For a job? What field? Why? What is your goal?

@marcusl beat me to it. We need to know *much* more about your background and what you know so far and where you want to go with this. The more details you can provide, the better we can do our best to help you. :smile:

OK. I'm an engineering student in the first year. And I plan to specialize in electronics .and I wanted to study applied physics by my self. Self learning .

Likes berkeman
So you've had Calculus (differential and integral calc), and maybe one Calculus-based Physics class so far? One approach you might take is study from the Physics books you will be using in your classes in your 2nd year. That will be challenging, and put you ahead of the other students when you get to those classes... :smile:

Likes AhmedHesham
berkeman said:
So you've had Calculus (differential and integral calc), and maybe one Calculus-based Physics class so far? One approach you might take is study from the Physics books you will be using in your classes in your 2nd year. That will be challenging, and put you ahead of the other students when you get to those classes... :smile:
Thanks

Likes berkeman
AhmedHesham said: