What are some options for QFT and string theory MSc programs in the UK?

In summary, the speaker is in their final year of their Bachelor's degree and is looking for MSc programs in the UK in the areas of QFT, strings, and CFT. They have considered programs at universities such as KCL, Imperial, Part III, Edinburgh, Durham, and Nottingham. They are open to other suggestions, but prefer programs that are only one year in duration. They are also wondering if it is possible to go straight to a PhD without taking a taught MSc first. Another person mentions that Glasgow and Sussex also have relevant MSc programs. The speaker is interested in hearing updates and wishes the other person good luck in their decision. The speaker also mentions that it is common in the UK to have a master's
Maybe_Memorie
I'm currently in my final year at TCD and I'm looking at MSc programs in the UK in the areas of QFT, strings, CFT etc. The ones I know about are the obvious ones in London i.e KCL, Imperial, Part III, but they're out since London is so expensive and I'm extremely limited with funds. I've also looked at Edinburgh, Durham and Nottingham.

Durham seemed the most in line with my interests but I emailed them and they replied in a rather unprofessional manner which was off-putting. As far as I'm aware Nottingham is pretty big in the LQG community so I think the course would probably be a bit biased towards that. Edinburgh seems nice too but they don't touch on strings, which isn't really a problem but I'd like to get a taste of everything.

Are there any other courses in the UK which would be suited to my interests? While a First is possible, realistically I'm looking at a 2:1, so anything that needs a First is probably out.