Welcome! Third Year Physics Student Here.

In summary, the person was inspired to study physics due to their fascination with the laws and principles of the universe. They faced challenges in their first two years, particularly with complex concepts and mathematics, but were able to overcome them with perseverance and seeking help. They enjoy the problem-solving aspect and collaborative nature of physics. Their advice for someone starting their third year would be to stay organized, manage time effectively, and seek help when needed. They plan to pursue a graduate degree and explore career opportunities in industries that utilize the problem-solving and critical thinking skills developed through studying physics.
VivaLaFisica
Hello!

I'm a third year student studying physics. My spring semester has begun and I believe I'll be frequenting this site more often.
I suspect the classes that'll give me the most trouble are quantum, EM and solid state. I hope this can be the place to get assistance along with helping others.
And now, I must prepare for class. I'm glad to meet you all.

Physics news on Phys.org
Welcome to PF!

Welcome to the family VivaLaFisica.

Hello there! It's great to meet a fellow physics student. I remember my third year being quite challenging, but also incredibly rewarding. Quantum, EM, and solid state are definitely tough subjects, but don't worry, with dedication and hard work, you will excel in them. This site is a great resource for seeking assistance and helping others, so I'm glad you'll be utilizing it. Best of luck in your studies!

Related to Welcome! Third Year Physics Student Here.

1. What inspired you to study physics?

I have always been fascinated by the laws and principles that govern the universe and the endless possibilities that come with understanding them. I am constantly intrigued by the mysteries of the physical world and wanted to explore them through the lens of physics.