Weird People in Faculty: Have You Seen Any?

• Thread starter Domenico94
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Weird
In summary, eccentric professors are not found in scientific fields alone. They can be found in all faculties, but they are usually different from the "normal" professors. They can be schizophrenic or obsessive-compulsive, but they are usually harmless.
Domenico94
Hi everyone. I'm new to this forum and I'm an Italian engineering student. By navigating in other forums, I've often heard of people that one can happen to find in scientific faculties, and that one can find "weird" (Of course not all people studying in scientifc faculties are weird, only just a few): for example one was reported of eating raw chicken, another one in my faculty spends his time talking to himself and walking on the tip of his feet, and so on...the same for the professors...So my question is...have you ever found people like that in your faculty? What do they do usually? :)
It's just an hironic thread, no meaning to be offensive with anyone :b

Physics news on Phys.org
Domenico94 said:
...one was reported of eating raw chicken...
Well, that person won't be bothering anyone much longer... ?:)

Likes berkeman
Domenico94 said:
...for example one was reported of eating raw chicken, another one in my faculty spends his time talking to himself and walking on the tip of his feet, and so on...
They are no longer "weird" but somewhat schizophrenic.

I know :) their behaviour is much more different than the "normal" one...anotheer one, always as said in another forum, used repeating alone, during a math lecture (it's the conjugate of alpha! it's the conjugate of alpha! ) :D The sense of my post was whether you met any of those people in your studies...