Want to do something meaningful in life

• Thread starter DREAMWALKER
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Life
In summary: Consider different ways to approach the material and see where you are strongest. I am currently reading The Age of Spiritual Machines by Ray Kurzweil.I think it's is superb! Also, Dr Brian Cox's program on BBC was mind blowing. One of the reasons I'm so serious about it..And..I had named my thread 'Crossroads' see it now as..something else...
DREAMWALKER
Gold Member
Dark Side:

I am a 28 year old advertising professional. I am extremely upset with the course my profession has taken. I feel unwanted in my office. I hate what I am doing for a living. On the other hand, I am extremely bad with numbers and math in particular.

Bright Side:

I love physics. And philosophy. I'm writing a Sci-fi novel. I want to do something meaningful in life.

Any suggestions, on how to go about starting my course to this beautiful world of Quantum Physics.

Physics news on Phys.org
Go back to university?

That's rather a scary scenario. I have a wife and my retired parents to take care of. Is there any way I can achieve my goals while on a job(I don't like one bit)?

You might be able to study in a university (or community college) and do a job, but it might be too difficult. Honestly if your objective is to simply learn and enjoy physics, you can do that on your own. However, it seems like you want to learn physics and get a job in it. You probably won't get one without a degree.

Rocket50 said:
You might be able to study in a university (or community college) and do a job, but it might be too difficult. Honestly if your objective is to simply learn and enjoy physics, you can do that on your own. However, it seems like you want to learn physics and get a job in it. You probably won't get one without a degree.