Waiting for BoGS Decision at University of Cambridge

• Thread starter iorfus
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Cambridge
In summary, the Board of Graduate Studies' decision on your application for the part III of the Mathematical Tripos at University of Cambridge is likely just a formality and they will confirm it as long as you meet the necessary requirements. Best of luck!
iorfus
Hi!
I am an Italian Physics student, and I am currently waiting for the Board of Graduate Studies of University of Cambridge to confirm or reject the positive decisions made by departments and degree committee as far as my application for the part III of the Mathematical Tripos.

It seems that(from various informations, also by a mail a secretary sent to an applicant) that the decision of the BoGS is only a formality and an application of conditions to the eventual offer(final mark of my first degree and IELTS I still have to take).

Does anyone on this forum can confirm or refute that? I mean by personal experience, because reading other forums I have already come to know that BoGS's approval is just something administrative and formal.

You can understand that I am very anxious about that. :eek:

Thanks!
Bye!:smile:

Physics news on Phys.org

Hi there! I can understand your anxiety about the decision of the Board of Graduate Studies. However, based on my personal experience and knowledge of the application process at University of Cambridge, I can confirm that the BoGS approval is indeed just a formality and administrative step. Once the departments and degree committee have made positive decisions on your application, it is highly likely that the BoGS will confirm it as long as you meet the necessary requirements, such as your first degree mark and IELTS score. So, I would advise you not to worry too much and just focus on completing those requirements. Best of luck to you and I hope you receive positive news soon!

Related to Waiting for BoGS Decision at University of Cambridge