Triple Product Rule Equivalency

In summary, the equations ##(\frac {\partial p} {\partial v})_T (\frac {\partial v} {\partial T})_p (\frac {\partial T} {\partial p})_v = -1## and ##(\frac {\partial p} {\partial T})_v (\frac {\partial v} {\partial p})_T (\frac {\partial T} {\partial v})_p = -1## are equivalent. The choice of which variable to take derivatives with respect to does not affect the result, as long as the cyclic rule is followed.
WhiteWolf98
Homework Statement
I've been trying to apply the cyclic rule to the ideal gas law, and got a different answer to the one given. I was wondering if the two solutions are equivalent; knowing this would be a great help for me, as the derivation of the Maxwell equations are next ~
I'm rather new to partial derivatives, so apologies if this is a silly question
Relevant Equations
##(\frac {\partial x} {\partial y})_z (\frac {\partial y} {\partial z})_x (\frac {\partial z} {\partial x})_y = -1##
##p=\frac {RT} v;~p=p(T,v)~...1##

##v=\frac {RT} p;~v=v(T,p)~...2##

##T=\frac {pv} R;~T=T(p,v)~...3##

##Considering~eq.~1:##

##p=\frac {RT} v \Rightarrow (\frac {\partial p} {\partial v})_T=-\frac {RT} {v^2}##

##Considering~eq.~2:##

##v=\frac {RT} p \Rightarrow (\frac {\partial v} {\partial t})_p=\frac R p##

##Considering~eq.~3:##

##T=\frac {pv} R \Rightarrow (\frac {\partial T} {\partial p})_v=\frac v R##

##(\frac {\partial p} {\partial v})_T (\frac {\partial v} {\partial T})_p (\frac {\partial T} {\partial p})_v =-\frac {RT} {v^2} \cdot \frac R p \cdot \frac v R= -\frac {RT} {pv} = -1 ##

That's the first, given solution. I was able to get to this on my own, but there's also another I got to in a similar way:

##(\frac {\partial p} {\partial T})_v (\frac {\partial v} {\partial p})_T (\frac {\partial T} {\partial v})_p = -\frac {RT} {pv} = -1 ##