To all you males, do you spend time in front of the mirror looking at yourself?

In summary: I'm trying to do my makeup or something. I don't really have a problem with it, but I can see how it could be a turnoff for some.In summary, you think someone combing their hair is unusual. You think someone combing their hair is unusual?
tahayassen
So I noticed something that started in high school... people would use the washroom, wash their hands, and just look at their selves in the mirror for a good amount such as 30 seconds. And then later in high school, I noticed that some people would just go to the bathroom to look at themselves. I figured it was a high school thing, and admittedly it's less common now that I'm in first year, but the other day, I saw somebody walk into a washroom, get a comb out of his backpack, and literally comb his hair for a few minutes.

I find it funny, because I didn't realize males cared about their appearance. I thought it was a woman-only thing, but obviously not. Also, I'm presuming that women do this too, so I'd like to hear if they've seen other women do this.

Physics news on Phys.org
You think someone combing their hair is unusual?

Evo said:
You think someone combing their hair is unusual?

Hmm... maybe I'm just a dirty unhygienic male. His hair was fine if that matters... I usually only take 30 seconds max to comb my hair and he was at it for minutes.

I look at myself in the mirror for 6-8 hours a day.

tahayassen said:
Hmm... maybe I'm just a dirty unhygienic male. His hair was fine if that matters... I usually only take 30 seconds max to comb my hair and he was at it for minutes.
And you watched the guy comb his hair for minutes in the washroom? Now that's unusual.

No, no I don't.

Who else would I be looking at?

tahayassen said: