The college physics perplexity

In summary, the person is an international student seeking undergraduate studies in the US with a major in physics. They are struggling to find a college with good academic and research programs that is also within their financial and academic reach. They are asking for assistance and would be grateful for any help. They are open to attending a big state school, such as UT Austin, U Illinois Urbana-Champagne, or U Washington, which may be a more affordable option for international students and have large research departments.
hurdungya
I am an international student trying for undergraduate studies in US(With physics major). I am trying to find a college with good academic and research programs. However, most of the colleges I see seem to be out of my reach(financially and academically). And I am totally confused now.
If somebody could help me out I would be grateful.

Physics news on Phys.org
Where are you from, what research are you looking for, how much money are you willing / able to spend, and what are your grades like?

Normally I'd say it's not a big deal if you don't go to a school with a ton of research, but as an international student you won't be eligible for many summer research programs in the US. So I'd recommend a big state school - UT Austin, U Illinois Urbana-Champagne, U Washington, University of Arizona, Ohio State, UMass Amherst, U Michigan, UNH Durham, U Virginia, places like that. Probably one of the cheaper options for international students and many have big departments with many researchers.

Related to The college physics perplexity

1. What is the college physics perplexity?

The college physics perplexity is a common challenge faced by many students in their introductory college physics courses. It refers to the difficulty in understanding and applying the complex concepts and theories taught in these courses.

2. Why is college physics considered difficult?