The best learning materials for math on the internet

In summary, there are several excellent online resources for learning precalculus, including Khan Academy, Patrick JMT, West Texas A&M University's Math Lab, Paul's Online Math Notes, and Art of Problem Solving. These resources offer a variety of materials, including videos, tutorials, problem sets, and textbooks, to help students study at their own pace and prepare for college-level mathematics. Additionally, there is a Math and Science Learning Materials forum available for further assistance.
Hierophant
What are they?

I am in pursuit of learning pretty well all of precalculus (algebra, trig, everything!), what are the best learning resources out there?

I am studying at home by myself.

Thank you, this advice could be life changing.

Physics news on Phys.org
Hierophant said:
What are they?

I am in pursuit of learning pretty well all of precalculus (algebra, trig, everything!), what are the best learning resources out there?

What the top math kids in high school use nowadays is Art of Problem Solving. They have on-line classes and they have books. You can use the books alone and do pretty well, or you can use the classes with the books. Not really cheap, but also not expensive. Right now their stuff goes up through basic calculus. And they have excellent material that functions as an introduction to number theory and counting and probability.

If you're good at math and willing to work hard, their stuff is very good. It will certainly prepare you for college level mathematics.

You might also take a look at saylor.org to see what you think.

Hierophant said:
What are they?

Thank you, this advice could be life changing.

If you missed it, we do have a Math and Science Learning Materials forum. Please check it out.

Zz.

Related to The best learning materials for math on the internet

1. What are the key features to look for in the best learning materials for math on the internet?