Should I focus more on my physics and math classes ?

In summary, the conversation discusses the importance of focusing on physics and math classes for graduate school admissions. It is advised to prioritize these courses and maintain a good overall GPA, while not sacrificing other courses for a perfect grade in physics.
DukeofDuke
Should I focus more on my physics and math "classes"?

To get things straight, I'm not talking about learning the subjects (physics and math) I mean going through the motions such as calculating how much time to study for each subject so as to get x and y grades.

Do physics graduate schools care about non-physics courses? How about math courses? Would my "study" time be better spent maximizing those grades rather than worrying about language requirements, general gpa, class rank, etc??

Thanks for any help you can give. I'm sure these questions can get tiring, but I have to start thinking about graduate school options (I'm a sophomore right now).

Physics news on Phys.org

DukeofDuke said:
Do physics graduate schools care about non-physics courses? How about math courses? Would my "study" time be better spent maximizing those grades rather than worrying about language requirements, general gpa, class rank, etc??