Self taught calc. and Quantum physics

In summary, the conversation is about someone looking for resources to learn and excel in quantum physics and calculus. They have some understanding of quantum physics but want to build a stronger foundation. They are asking for recommendations on where to start and what materials to use, and also wondering if learning classical physics first would be beneficial. The responses suggest learning calculus and other math prerequisites before diving into quantum mechanics, and recommend textbooks and online resources for self-study. The conversation also touches on the question of whether quantum physics is related to alchemy, with the consensus being that it is not. Overall, the conversation provides helpful resources and advice for someone looking to learn quantum physics.
zackness123
Hey, I haven't been here for awhile but I would like to know if anyone has some good links or free pdf books, to help me learn and excel in quantum physics and calc. I so far have not taken any calculus and it will most likely be completely foreign to me but, I understand that and since I'm working a hellishly physically demanding graveyard shift factory job I have a lot of free time on my hands outside of work and sleep. So first I would like to know.(I'll separate questions from text)

--What should I learn 1st? I know some Quantum physics and some of the more accepted theory's and some of the less accepted ones. I mainly learned what I know now just to prove a friend wrong in a argument about Quantum physics. Also, so far the math I have encountered in physics hasn't really knocked my block off leaving me confused. In other words I have been able to figure out most equations with a pre calc education so far, but, I doubt that will continue.
--What are good practice sites?