Second Bachelor or MS in Engineering for Ivy League Admission

• Thread starter piyowashere
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Bachelor
In summary, the speaker is currently studying industrial engineering in Peru and will graduate in 2 months. They have realized their interest in pursuing a more technical engineering field such as electrical engineering or computer science. They are considering either getting a second undergraduate degree or applying for a master's in EE or computer science in order to attend an Ivy League school. The speaker has financial support from their parents and has a high ranking in their class. They are also assisting a professor with a research project in nuclear physics. They are seeking advice on what their best course of action should be.
piyowashere
Hi i am studying industrial engineering in Peru and i will graduate in 2 months. I was young when i chose this major, and now i have realized i want to enroll into a more technical engineering involving technology. I was thinking electrical engineering or computer science.

My question is if i should go for a second undergraduate or apply for a ms in EE or computer science if i want to get into an ivy league school.

I have financial support from my parents and i will graduate in the top 5% of my class. Besides that i am helping a professor with a pHd in nuclear physics with a research project.
what should i do?

thanks

Physics news on Phys.org
if you're as loaded as you appear to be, upenn might offer you admittance without aid, so you would have to pay 100% of everything for the degree you are going for.

Related to Second Bachelor or MS in Engineering for Ivy League Admission

1. What is the difference between a second bachelor's degree and a master's degree in engineering?