Research Opportunities for Canadian Student

In summary: Many departments have lists of current research projects that are open to undergraduates. You can also look for job postings on websites like Indeed or the Chronicle of Higher Education.
NATURE.M
Hey,

I am currently looking for potential 2015 summer research opportunities. And as the title suggests I am a 2nd year Canadian undergraduate physics and computer science student, hence places like NASA are not possible since such opportunities require US citizenship. I know its earlier, and most job postings are available in January for summer opportunities, but I'd like to plan ahead. Ideally, I'd like to get a position that relates somewhat to applied science (where that can be something related to scientific computing, something experimental, or something more applied). Interests include; applied plasma physics, accelerator science, optics, thermal science, fluid mechanics (but I would generally be satisfied with anything given its not purely theoretical). At this point, TRUIMF, and possibly opportunities within my university are the only places I have. Any other possible suggestions, or places (labs or research facilities) I can check out (within Canada or outside, but that allows Canadian students to apply) that offers summer research positions to undergraduate students.
Thanks.

Physics news on Phys.org
Hi,
There are many research opportunities for physics undergrads in Canada. You are correct in that most applications will be open between January to March.