References for thin film physics?

In summary, some commonly recommended textbooks for learning about thin film physics are "Thin Film Materials: Stress, Defect Formation and Surface Evolution" by L. B. Freund and S. Suresh, "Physics of Thin Films" by M. Francombe and J. Vossen, and "Thin-Film Deposition: Principles and Practice" by D. Smith. There are also open-access resources available for studying thin film physics, such as "Thin Film Physics" by A. K. Raychaudhuri, "Thin Film Growth Dynamics" by M. Hanke and E. Kaxiras, and "Introduction to Thin Film Processing" by J. D. Fitzgerlad and J. F. Wager.
Einj
Hi all,
I'm studying for the GRE test and I have noticed that sometimes questions about thin film appear.
Is there any reference where I can learn some basical knowledge about thin film reflection and refraction? I'm not looking for something deep. Just a general overview.

Thanks

Physics news on Phys.org
How about your introductory textbook? Almost all of them have a short section, if not a chapter, on thin film optics.

Obviously I already looked at it and I found nothing...

o s heaven's book

born and wolf

young

hecht and zajak

Thank you very much!

Related to References for thin film physics?

1. What are some recommended textbooks for learning about thin film physics?

Some commonly recommended textbooks for learning about thin film physics include "Thin Film Materials: Stress, Defect Formation and Surface Evolution" by L. B. Freund and S. Suresh, "Physics of Thin Films" by M. Francombe and J. Vossen, and "Thin-Film Deposition: Principles and Practice" by D. Smith.

2. Are there any open-access resources available for studying thin film physics?