Quadratic Function Help for 10th Grade French Math Exam

In summary, the person is looking for online websites to practice quadratic functions in preparation for an exam. They specify that the exercises should be in French and preferably more challenging. However, they are open to using English websites and can translate the problems themselves. They also mention a French math forum that may be helpful. They mention that their teacher tends to create tricky questions that require careful analysis.
instant_ramen
Quadratic function...help!

Hi

I have an exam (next week) on quadratic functions! (10th grade) Any online websites where I can practice?I need problematic situations(there's a problem - you analyze - calculate stuff,etc)... By the way, I'm studying in a FRENCH HIGH SCHOOL, therefore the exercises *SHOULD* be in French...

Thanks !

P.S.: It's an enriched math course, I'd be better if the website provides tougher questions...

=]

Physics news on Phys.org

I've never taken math in French, sorry. I assume the letters are the same, though.

Well...can you suggest any english site? I'll try to "translate it" in french.

Yes, you're right, the letters are obviously the same.

Thanks~!

The math is exactly the same. Practice exercises in English. I guess you don't have problem in understanding the French used for small-word problems.
Otherwise you're more asking a book to teach you French and not maths.
Nevertheless if you're interested I found you a French math forum : http://forums.futura-sciences.com/mathematiques-college-lycee/. You might want to check out posts related to quadratic functions.

Thanks for the link fluidistic. By the way, my math teacher has a weird habit of writing tricky questions where most of the times students make errors by not properly analyzing the text (questions/problems)...Otherwise, french isn't a problem.

BTW, I won't mind any english sites..i just want to see if i can properly find solutions to the problems. :)