Pre-Reqs for Materials Engineering

In summary, the individual is currently an undergraduate student majoring in Physics in the United States and plans to pursue a masters in materials engineering in Israel. They are seeking advice on the necessary prerequisites for this program, and mention a list of courses they have already taken, including General Physics, General Chemistry, Thermodynamics, and others. They also mention internships and research experience in CNTs and fuel cells. An expert recommends Organic Chemistry as an important course for chemical engineering programs, but notes that it may be possible to catch up on any missing prerequisites through undergraduate courses. The individual expresses concern about fitting Organic Chemistry into their schedule, but is open to making it work.
mbrmbrg
Currently, I'm an undergraduate majoring in Physics in America, and I want to get my masters in materials engineering in Israel (which works on the European education system--aaack!)
Does anyone have any ideas what sort of pre-requisites I'll need?

By the time I graduate I will have taken (among other things, like Storytelling):
-General Physics + lab
-General Chemistry + lab
-Thermodynamics
-Physical Chemistry I (i.e. chemical thermo)
-Intermediate Physics Lab
-Electricity and Magnetism
-Introduction to Modern Physics
-Classical Mechanics (possibly same thing as analyltical mechanics)
-Introduction to Computer Science (read: the bare basics of programming in C++)
-Either Quantum Mechanics or Quantum Chemistry or both
-colloquium (sitting in on guest lectureres who are talking to the faculty)
-Linear Algebra
-Caculus I-III
-Differential Equations
-Mathematical Physics
also internships/at least a year's worth of research in CNTs and fuel cells

Thanks!

Last edited:
Physics news on Phys.org
I recommend Organic Chemistry. That is important for chemical engineering programs since it helps you understand things like polymers.