Post-Graduate Study for Career in Nuclear Fusion?

In summary, the conversation discusses an individual's plans for completing a Bachelor's in Science Majoring in Physics and their career aspirations in researching nuclear fusion. They are seeking advice on post-graduate courses to take for their desired field and are considering moving to the UK for further studies. They have found relevant PhDs in plasma and laser interaction but are seeking a second opinion. They also mention seeking help from department advisors and building a relationship with overseas research partners.
D.A.Elsome
Hi, I'm in my final year at an Australian high school and I plan on completing at Bachelors in Science Majoring in Physics as my undergraduate course. My career aspiration is one day work researching nuclear fusion, though I am happy to work with fission reactors, they're just not my first choice.

I'm wondering exactly what courses I should be considering for Post-Graduate study, I plan to move to the UK as my father in English, and its where i want to live and work, can anyone help me?

I have found a lot PhD's referring to plasma and laser interaction and they seem to be along the lines of what I'd need, but i just thought I'd get a second opinion so i know where i need to be heading.

Thank you for your help,
D.A.Elsome

Physics news on Phys.org
Which uni are you going to (or applying for)? Generally the course handbooks should show the courses relevant to the branch of physics you are interested in. If they don't make sense to you I'm sure your department advisers are more than happy to help you.

If you are considering post grad studies overseas, a good way is familiarize with department staff with similar research studies and build a good relationship with them. They should have research partners they have worked with overseas including UK

Related to Post-Graduate Study for Career in Nuclear Fusion?

1. What is nuclear fusion and why is it important?