Post-Bac Physics Programs in LA

In summary, the individual has a BA in English Lit and a minor in Neuroscience from USC. They have taken general physics courses at a community college and have a passion for physics and astrophysics. They are unsure of how to pursue a graduate degree in astrophysics and are interested in programs in the SoCal area. One option suggested is enrolling in tough introductory physics courses at Palomar College and then potentially applying for a BS elsewhere. Another option is cross-enrolling at a community college for UC classes.
svita
I graduated from USC with a BA in English Lit and a minor in Neuroscience. I have since taken general physics courses at a community college, following my passion for physics and astrophysics. In addition I took one Astronomy course and some math at the undergraduate level.

There seem to be many post-bac programs for pre-med students. But as I grow more and more inclined to pursue a graduate degree in Astrophysics, I am not sure how to go about the journey. I don't think community colleges offer advanced enough courses. But I haven't found any post-bac Physics programs at Cal States. I think I can take open or extension courses to fulfill the requirements, but is there a more formal or organized way to go about this without getting another Bachelor's Degree? I do realize this will take 2 or 3 years, but I am willing to put the work in if there is a way.

Any advice for programs/options in the SoCal area would be greatly appreciated!

THANK YOU!

Physics news on Phys.org
Have you heard of Palomar College? It's a CC in San Marco that has probably the toughest undergrad intro to physics courses around. I think if I remember right they're 230, 231, 232. Supposedly only 3 to 4 students pass a semester. You might just want to enroll there, do the physics and math, maybe a programming language and then even though you don't want to id say apply for a BS somewhere else.