Physics of Blood Pressure and Blood Energy

In summary: Communicating vessels, hydrostatic principles void all those gravity effects. The Hagen-Poiseulle-equation is the law of the land in circulation. I suggest you go to the library, book store or look online for a medical physiology textbook. Reading the circulatory system chapter should answer your questions more thoroughly than we can do in the space here.
Superlieutenant1
TL;DR Summary
How are energy, velocity and gravity connected in real fluids like blood with changing vessel diameters and total cross sectional areas.
Hello I am a physiology student who is curious about the physics underyling blood flow and pressure. I have taken physics classes however at the elementary level the focus is on ideal fluids in systems with no friction. I would appreciate any answers or if you could point me in the right direction.

Upon trying to search for a physics based explanation, one point I saw was that in blood we can consider three energies.
The energy associated with the fluid hitting the walls of the vessel (Pressure/ Ep), the kinetic energy of fluid moving linearly (Ek) and the potential energy associated with gravity (Eg).

The left ventricle imparts most of the pressure and kinetic energy to blood and the walls of the vessels remove energy through friction.

1. Is pressure a property only associated with the outer layers of fluid which contact with the walls of the vessel? Likewise is linear kinetic energy associated only with the inner layers?

2. In a horizontal blood vessel why is it only the pressure that decreases and not the velocity? The continuity equation is for frictionless systems, so I would expect both velocity and wall pressure to decrease as the fluid encounters friction. Is it only the outer layer of fluids that are affected by friction and hence only the pressure decreases.