Physics book suggestions to understand the concepts

In summary, the person is a second year science student in India and is struggling with their studies. They are looking for recommendations for physics books that are not too advanced. Some suggestions given include Kleppner and Kolenkow for mechanics, Alonso and Finn for fundamental university physics, Giancoli, Resnick, or Serway for basic physics, and Concepts of Physics by H C Verma for understanding concepts. Another recommendation is Ramamurti Shankar's Fundamentals of Physics which is based on his video lectures. The only issue mentioned is that the problem sets are not included in the books but can be found on Yale's website.
Hashim M
I'm studying 2nd year and I'm self studying some of the concepts in the physics,so I would be grateful if someone suggests me a book for the concept understanding

Physics news on Phys.org
Your post is waaaaay to vague.

micromass said:
Your post is waaaaay to vague.
I'm soo sorry for it.
How can I help u?

Hashim M said:
I'm soo sorry for it.
How can I help u?

Give detailed information about you, your background, your goals, your preference in books, your current struggles, etc.

micromass said:
Give detailed information about you, your background, your goals, your preference in books, your current struggles, etc.

I'm studying 2nd college in India,I'm studying science.
In our country, for further science courses to study, we have to excel in several entrance exams.
I was not knowing the last year that the topics for the entrance exams would be from both 1st and the 2nd year.
I'm not thorough with my 1st year's topics in all the subjects (physics,chemistry,maths and biology).
So to prepare (self study rather). I need books for the understanding of concepts,
In my physics course book of the 1st year,I have to topics or chapters like Newtonian mechanics,waves,thermodynamics etc.