Perturbation theory - need a couple of articles

In summary, the person is studying a perturbation theory and has come across two articles that they are interested in, but their institutions do not have access to them due to their age. They are asking for help in locating these articles and also for any review articles on the convergence of perturbation series. They mention a specific review article in Reed and Simon's Mathematical Physics series as being the best source for mathematical properties of Rayleigh-Schrödinger Perturbation Theory.
Evgn
I'm studying a perturbation theory (behaviour of its series) and have found two articles which might be of particular interest. Unfortunately, all my three institutions do not have subscription to these journals (articles are too old). I'm kindly asking for your help.

These are the articles I'm looking for:
1. http://jcp.aip.org/resource/1/jcpsa6/v49/i7/p3035_s1 , doi:10.1063/1.1670546
2. http://iopscience.iop.org/0370-1328/78/4/306, doi: 10.1088/0370-1328/78/4/306

Thank you very much in advance.

I would also appreciate any review articles on the problem of convergence of perturbation series in an "old" theory and a diagrammatic one.

Last edited by a moderator:
Physics news on Phys.org
The best review on the mathematical properties of Rayleigh-Schrödinger Perturbation Theory is in Reed and Simon's Mathematical Physics series, Volume IV.

That article just gives the standard theory in a different form.

Related to Perturbation theory - need a couple of articles

What is perturbation theory?

Perturbation theory is a mathematical method used to approximate solutions to a problem that cannot be solved exactly. It is particularly useful in physics and engineering for dealing with complex systems or equations.

How does perturbation theory work?