Open Book Exam Fiasco: Thermodynamics Without the Book

• Thread starter siddharth
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Book
In summary: I would be completely paranoid about when I was a student...check, double check and check again that I had a pencil and calculator and my student ID (we had to show our IDs at exams)...I was always more worried I'd forget my pencil or calculator than I was about the exams themselves.In summary, the conversation involves several individuals sharing their experiences with exams and forgetting important materials such as calculators and books. One person shares their experience of taking an open book exam on thermodynamics without the book or a calculator, causing them to struggle and potentially harm their grades. Another person shares their experience of supervising an exam and bringing a spare calculator for students in need. The conversation also touches on the importance of always double checking for
siddharth
Homework Helper
Gold Member
Today, I had to take an open book exam on thermodynamics without the book. And without a calculator.

Boy, what an experience. I sure wouldn't want to go through that ordeal again.

Physics news on Phys.org
Dammit, sorry man. :cry:

It's a good thing your too smart for books or calculators.

How did you finish? I would just cry my eyes out.

Oh man, that must have sucked!

I forgot my calculator for a computer applications midterm, and that itself wasn't fun. I couldn't imagine a thermodynamics exam without a calculator! Forget the book, calculator comes first.

sorry man, that is horrible :(

Wait, it just hit me...how the hell did you interpolate the tables!?

Ohhhh mannnnnnnn, :frown:

I almost forgot.

I supervised a Statistics midterm last week, and I brought a calculator myself in case someone didn't have one. First come, first serve.

Wel at least you didn't forget to go to the exam :)

JasonRox said:
I almost forgot.