New user, needing guidance on topics and where to start

In summary, a new member of the community expresses their passion for topics such as physics, quantum physics, astrophysics, mechanical engineering, and social sciences. They apologize for their scattered knowledge and ask for assistance in finding credible sources and understanding the fundamental concepts. They express their desire to contribute and help others in the community.
ryleyduke
Hello fellow members! Just wanted to say that I'm new here and am in need of some assistance. First off I'm still a student in college and over the past year have developed a very passionate interest in the topics discussed on the website. However my knowledge is very scattered, essentially knowing a little about a lot (or i hope), and so I'm asking if anyone would be so kind as to help point me in the right direction for getting started on learning the basics of the topics discussed on the site. Primarily; physics, quantum physics and mechanics, astrophysics, mechanical engineering and social sciences. My apologizes if that is a long list, but i am extremely interested in those topics and feel its important to educate myself whenever i can, id also like to put it out that yes id consider myself a newbie with this stuff still, there's so much information out there I am not sure how to interpret it all and am looking for a solid foundation so i can keep up. Anyway back on point, if there is anyone who can help point me in the right direction for understanding the basic and deeper concepts of the topics listed, which sites are credible (this one id hope?) and also who are the scientists in the media that are credible?. It would be SO gratefully appreciated! i have a lot of respect for this community and would be more then willing to offer my help whenever i feel I am capable of it! THANK YOU! :D also i forgot to mention this previously, though I am still determining whether i would be able to be successful both academically a