Need Study Tips for Summer? Check Out These Tips for Math and Computer Science!

In summary, high school students should focus on studying subjects they are passionate about, making efficient use of their time, and practicing memorization techniques.
icecubebeast
Hello,
It is almost summer and since I am a high school student, there is a lot of free time. I plan on spending the time studying various subjects (mathematics and computer science). Regarding this, I have some questions on studying topics in mathematics and computer science:
1. What is the best way to stay focus? What do you do so that distractions do not interfere with your studying?
2. How do you take the initiative to start studying everyday right after you wake up?
3. What are some ways to study efficiently?
4. How do you memorize concepts, formulas, and methods for the long term (lifetime)?
5. What are some things that you did to study well?

Physics news on Phys.org
Put down the game controller and turn off the console, then turn off the computer. Think about the alternative, like how life would be without a good education. Do a little bit of studying right before bed. Get some good rest, and eat healthy. Stay of sound mind, meaning don't drink or smoke (too much). Maybe get some exercise. Rinse and repeat.

icecubebeast said:
1. What is the best way to stay focus? What do you do so that distractions do not interfere with your studying?