Mechanical Engineer Class Interview

In summary, Kevin, a sophomore, is looking to conduct an interview with a mechanical engineer in a field he wishes to enter into one day. He is seeking a response as soon as possible and thanks the interviewer for their time.
Kevin.Reid414
Hello, I am a sophomore and I need to conduct an interview on an engineer in the field i
wish to enter into one day, so i was looking for a mechanical engineer, so if someone could get back to me as soon as possible that would be great, thanks for your time,

Kevin.Reid414

Engineering news on Phys.org
Kevin.Reid414 said:
Hello, I am a sophomore and I need to conduct an interview on an engineer in the field i
wish to enter into one day, so i was looking for a mechanical engineer, so if someone could get back to me as soon as possible that would be great, thanks for your time,

Kevin.Reid414

what field? petro? defense? aero?

Related to Mechanical Engineer Class Interview

1. What is a mechanical engineer?

A mechanical engineer is a professional who uses principles of physics, mathematics, and materials science to design, develop, and maintain mechanical systems. These systems can range from small individual components to large machinery and structures.

2. What does a mechanical engineer do?

A mechanical engineer typically works on the design, development, testing, and maintenance of various mechanical systems. They may also be involved in research and development, project management, and quality control. Mechanical engineers often work in industries such as manufacturing, aerospace, automotive, and energy.

3. What skills are required to be a successful mechanical engineer?