Math major looking for some course guidance

In summary, the conversation is about a freshman math major who is planning for their sophomore year. They are currently taking an honors course in multivariable calculus and linear algebra and are wondering what courses they should take next year. Options mentioned include honors algebra, differential equations, complex analysis, and topology. It is recommended to take a first course in real analysis before topology, and honors algebra is highly recommended. It is also mentioned that two to four math classes per semester is reasonable, depending on the courses and other factors. The conversation also touches on the importance of combinatorics and suggests looking at degree requirements and various undergraduate programs to get an idea of essential material. Further suggestions include exploring discrete math, logic, and quantum mechanics/physics for potential
altcmdesc
I'm currently a freshman math major and registration for spring semester has got me thinking about sophomore year already. I'm currently taking a year long honors course which treats multivariable calculus and linear algebra at a theoretical level.

For an idea of what this course is like, we covered:

basic vector/matrix stuff
linear transformations
epsilon-delta definitions of limits and continuity in the multivariable context
basic topology (open, closed, compact sets, bolzano weierstrass theorem)
the derivative as a linear map
derivatives of matrix functions
continuity and differentiability
linear independence, span, bases, subspaces and vector spaces
images and kernels of linear maps
rank-nullity theorem
abstract vector spaces (space of polynomials, matrices, etc)
eigenvectors and eigenvalues
Newton's method

in the first semester. In semester two I believe we discuss manifolds, integration, the generalized stokes theorem and differential forms.