Master Naturalist, Ancestral Technologist, and Guerilla Engineer

• Thread starter KWolf12
  • Start date
In summary, a Master Naturalist is a trained individual who promotes the preservation and sustainability of the natural world, while an Ancestral Technologist utilizes traditional techniques to solve modern problems, and a Guerilla Engineer uses unconventional methods to design solutions. These roles intersect in their common goal of promoting sustainability and their diverse knowledge and techniques. Incorporating them into scientific research and practices can lead to more holistic, efficient, and socially responsible outcomes.
KWolf12
How did you find PF?
I was chasing links down rabbit holes with the goal of setting up the most self-regulating aquarium for my itinerant frog, pet leeches, and the herds of copopods and freshwater shrimps. I ran into this forum, and it looks nifty.
Hello, Folks.

My degree is in biology, but after that, I've been constantly educating myself about everything that interests me. Most of those interests are related entirely to the non-human components of the world; fungi, plants, protists, animals, nutrient cycling and soil-building. I'm active in a group that works to re-wild our local city park, and I forage for wild foods there. An associated hobby is to recreate the technology of ancestral humans by making things such as fire-drills and coracles, learning how to make leather and strong rope, and so on.