?Learning MCNP for Research Reactor Analysis

In summary: The problem is that you are not understanding the meaning of R0. R0 is the reference point for the flux calculation. Without knowing the R0, it is difficult to calculate the flux.
ISAAC BAIDOO
I just started learning MCNP for research reactor analysis. Can anybody advise where and how I could easily get material to read and practice

Engineering news on Phys.org
Ibrahim Hany said:
For an easy and quick start: Start learning from the Primer.

For a real study with the details, head to the 3 volumes of the Manual. (Start with Vol 2)

Ibrahim Hany said:
For an easy and quick start: Start learning from the Primer.

For a real study with the details, head to the 3 volumes of the Manual. (Start with Vol 2)

Check this: https://laws.lanl.gov/vhosts/mcnp.lanl.gov/mcnp5.shtml

Check this: https://laws.lanl.gov/vhosts/mcnp.lanl.gov/mcnp5.sht
thanks a lot
I have just started and it getting interesting but I tried to run some basic example but i could not reference/direct the MCNP to the inp. file.
for example, how do I start when the mcnp command prompt shows: c:\MCNP>_

You can install the VisEd, it is a good visualizing tool and also you may run on it.

Or you can start a batch file ( in the folder of the input file ) with the command:

MCNP5 (or whatever the version you are using) I=name of the input file with extension O=name of the output file with extension

Dear Sir,
Thank you so much for your eagerness to help.
kindly explain to me the following:
  1. Can you tell me what LCS: error in MCNPX
I got the LCS error prompt from running the input file below:
example 4-3, repeated structure, two cylinders
C cell cards
1 1 9.90605e-2 -1 -4 5 u=3 imp:n=1 $ solution
2 0 -1 4 u=3 imp:n=1 $ void region
3 2 -2.7 1:-5 u=3 imp:n=1 $Al container
4 0 -2 -3 6 fill=3 imp:n=1
5 like 4 but trcl (17 0 0) imp:n=1
6 3 -1.0 10 -11 8 -9 7 -3 #4 #5 imp:n=1
7 0 -10:11:-8:9:-7:3 imp:n=0
C surface cards
1 cz 6.35 $ solution radius