Kudo list of well-written exchanges for the month of April :-D

• Thread starter marcus
  • Start date
  • Tags
    List
In summary, the exchange between the individuals discussing dark matter and its clumping behavior highlights the difficulty of this topic due to its weak interactions with other particles. This also raises the question of what prevents dark matter from behaving as suggested. Another recent exchange about the nature of dark energy and its potential explanation through modified gravity showcases the clarity and accuracy of writing in astrophysics and cosmology.
marcus
Science Advisor
Gold Member
Dearly Missed
I've never done this before. Hope the parties involved are not embarrassed by being pointed out. I feel strongly about clarity of thought and writing in Astrophysics and Cosmology. Every once and a while I see a brief exchange that is exceptionally well written from both sides. Someone asks a thoughtful question very clearly and someone else answers it very accurately and clearly. No words wasted and no confusing loose ends. Nice.

Can anybody beat this, as an exemplary Q/A exchange for this month of April 2013? It is a really good question. Why doesn't darkmatter clump?
mrspeedybob said:
I understand there are no friction forces to slow it down but there are other means of dissipating kinetic energy.