Is the Internet a Safe Space for New Users?

Click on the Private Messages.In summary, Flowermyface is new to the site and is learning about the world of the internet after being sheltered by her father. She is welcomed by the community and encouraged to explore and learn at her own pace. There is also a mention of a possible fish-slapping dance and a link provided for entertainment.
Flowermyface
this place is neat i have some friends on this site and they said nobody will pick on me here I am quiet and listen. i joined elsewhere and they told me i was a newbie and posted in the wrong area sorry guys i am learning. be nice to me and I am sure i can help you somehow thank you

im slowing understanding i never had internet my whole life because my dad was against computers now that I am out of the house HAH he can't stop me now

Physics news on Phys.org
Welcome to the world wide web... {and all its failures.. lol}

.. but most of all, welcome to PF !

Welcome FlowermyFace!

Welcome to PF. Although you did post in the wrong area, that has been corrected and you've been moved to the right area for an intro post. :wink:

Take your time, peruse what is available here and jump in when you're ready. You'll catch on in no time.

Now, the only thing you need to consider carefully is what kind of fish you like best. :biggrin:

Moonbear said:
Now, the only thing you need to consider carefully is what kind of fish you like best. :biggrin:

:biggrin: Yes! Bring a goldfish! :biggrin:

tiny-tim said:
:biggrin: Yes! Bring a goldfish! :biggrin:

:smile: I love your avatar, tiny-tim! :biggrin:

Welcome Flowermyface!

Does this mean people have to get whacked with tiny-tim now?

Welcome to PF, Flowermyface.