Is a MS in Modelling and Simulation worth anything?

In summary, the speaker is a student at UCF in Orlando, FL who has the opportunity to get their master's degree paid for by the lab they work in. They are considering a Computer Engineering program with an intelligent systems track or a Modelling and Simulation program which offers a diverse range of courses in areas such as Industrial Engineering, Statistics, Mathematical Modelling, and Computer Engineering. They are wondering how a degree in Modelling and Simulation is viewed by big engineering companies and if it would affect their job prospects. They provide a link to a forum thread with more information.
Chubigans
Hello. I am currently a student at UCF in Orlando, FL. Simulation and modelling are big things around here. I have the opportunity to get my master's degree paid for by the lab I work in. I'm not terribly excited to stay here for another two years, but I really don't want to get a master's if I have to pay out of pocket and this seems like a good deal.

I have to make a choice between a Computer Engineering program and a Modelling and Simulation program. The CpE program has an intelligent systems track which I would probably want to focus on (as opposed to Networks, VLSI, or Software Engineering). I am a very mathy type, not so much the design engineer type.

UCF's Modelling and Sim program is very interdisciplinary. The classes look MUCH more diverse and interesting. Basically, the master's degree let's you pick from classes in Industrial Engineering, Statistics, Mathematical Modelling, Computer Engineering, Intelligent systems, and digital media (for physical computing).

Here's a link to some of the courses

These courses get me very excited and I could see myself studying Simulation Infrastructure, Intelligent Systems / Interactive Systems, or Computer Visualization tracks in this context.