Info on weapons engineering and related areas

In summary: Especially if you want to be an independent researcher and developer, as opposed to just a hands-on technician. A masters in weapons engineering is not the right area to pursue for what you would like to do career wise. A masters in mechanical engineering would be a better route. If weapons engineering is the best area then theoretical physics is the best to focus in for pursuing this. The areas of interest are actually broader than you seem to think. Pay particular attention to areas like robotics, electrical engineering, aerospace engineering, and nuclear engineering.
AdrianHannon
Hi, I'm in first year of my physics undergrad degree in NUIGalway and currently (could change as the four years pass) have an interest in doing a masters in Weapons Engineering after the degree is completed.
In my course we get the choice of specializing in one of four areas: theoretical physics, biomedical physics, astrophysics, and applied physics.
I am planning to progress into applied physics as we get to study laser technology, nuclear power, robotics (i think), mechanics, electricity, electronics, etc. All areas i have a keen interest in but i also have an interest in the theoretical physics for its potential areas (so slightly undecided).

After the degree i would like to do a masters in weapons engineering in Cranfield University in the UK (when i googled weapons engineering masters, the results pointed me towards there. (Forgive my ignorance if the university is not suited to what i am looking for in your view).
I suppose the main reason i am interested in this area is after iron man/ batman movies/comics. The idea of suits/ weaponry/ exo-skeleton/ vehicle devices and tech to aid us in performing incredible feats really made me want to pursue this as a career.

Now after all that has been explained here are the questions (any and all relevant advice or info to any of them would be greatly appreciated):