I need a physics mentor (Astrophysics or Theoretical)

In summary, the individual is a high school student from Idaho seeking an adviser to help guide them in their pursuit of becoming a physicist. They have asked their teachers and parents for help, but have not found any suitable options. They are now turning to online resources, such as this PF discussion forum, for guidance.
Mr Proton
Hello all, I am an aspiring physicist, however I am only in high school, and I live in Idaho, I need an adviser. Someone who can tell me what I need to know, best ways to learn things, and how to get to where I want to be. Any help is appreciated.

Physics news on Phys.org
Wouldn't this be something that you ask your parents or teachers at school about? Are you assigned a faculty advisor?

(just asking)

ProfuselyQuarky said:
Wouldn't this be something that you ask your parents or teachers at school about? Are you assigned a faculty advisor?

(just asking)
I have asked my teachers they recommended that I check online as there is not many physicists in Idaho, and my parents have no clue. I am not assigned a faculty adviser.

Wait, so you're looking for an actual physicist to help mentor you?

Mr Proton said:
Hello all, I am an aspiring physicist, however I am only in high school, and I live in Idaho, I need an adviser. Someone who can tell me what I need to know, best ways to learn things, and how to get to where I want to be. Any help is appreciated.
Welcome to the PF.

This PF discussion forum is a great resource for what you are seeking. Just spend some time reading through all the threads that are already here -- you will find answers or clues to most of your questions. Then, if you still have a question that hasn't already been asked & answered, post it in the appropriate forum and you should get good responses. :smile:

Likes ProfuselyQuarky

Related to I need a physics mentor (Astrophysics or Theoretical)