I love HEP Theory, but doubts about future.

In summary: I forget the name, but it was a theory that does not have any experimental support and it is a really cool project that is still in the early stages. So he is my new advisor and I am excited to work with him. In summary, my journey in pursuing a physics degree has been filled with a lot of encouragement from different professors. I am now working with a theorist and am very excited to see where this takes me.
bluechic92
Hello! This is my first time starting my own thread and I have spent a lot of time reading other threads and posts about Physics grad admission. My post is not really about "WILL I GET ACCEPTED?" per say, but I just need a place to write about how I feel and for some reason I feel like doing it here... My family members are not the most supportive regards to my desire to pursue a physics PhD.

Feel free to share your opinions, if you like. ***ALSO You don't have to read after this point, unless if you are bored and would like to know about how I developed an interest in HEP theory and what my goals are etc.***

**IF you continued reading...remember, feel free to share your journey or anything as well. OR skip to the bottom**

So as the title says, my interest are in HEP theory. I am 100% aware that this is a competitive field and grad school admissions are extremely small.

My journey to HEP-theory is just rather funny because I NEVER wanted to in the first place. My SOP does not have any of this... I only talked about my research experience and interests and faculty etc. I guess other than sharing this with my AWESOME advisor and friends through out my undergrad life, I just need to blurt it out somewhere else.