Hp vs rpm to displacement vs time graph?

In summary, the conversation discusses a high school student's attempt to compare two motorcycles on a displacement vs time graph. The student has gathered information on the mass of riders, mass of bikes, gear ratios, tyre circumference, and dyno results. They have created an acceleration vs velocity graph for each gear and are looking for a way to relate this to a displacement vs time graph. The student also mentions using 1/10 second intervals and starting at an initial speed of 0m/s.
Drillbit
Hello, I am a high school student trying to compare two motorcycles on a displacement vs time graph.

The information I have is the mass of riders, mass of bikes, gear ratios, tyre circumference and dyno results indicating hp vs rpm. I am not taking air/rolling resistance into consideration and the run should start in first gear and use optimal shift points.

What I've done so far is to create a acceleration(derived from hp, mass, gear ratio and tyre circumference) vs velocity(derived from rpm, gear ratio and tyre circumference) graph of the bikes for each gear. Plotted on one graph this shows me the optimal shift points(the points where the graphs overlap). I can also create a displacement vs velocity graph but can't think of how to relate this to a displacement vs time graph? General instructions will be much appreciated.

Engineering news on Phys.org
Take 1/10 second intervals.

The initial speed is 0m/s.

You need to figure out the acceleration rate at each 1/10 second interval, then add it's contribution to the velocity at the previous point.

Related to Hp vs rpm to displacement vs time graph?

1. What does the hp vs rpm graph represent?

The hp (horsepower) vs rpm (revolutions per minute) graph shows the relationship between the engine's power output and its rotational speed. It is a measure of how much power the engine is capable of producing at various rpm values.

2. How is displacement related to the hp vs rpm graph?