How to do hydrocyclone calculations in this assignment?

In summary: You can also calculate the imperfection of the hydrocyclone.In summary, the conversation discusses a chemical engineering assignment on hydrocyclone performance prediction. The lecturer provided a diagram and information on feed and product, and the assignment requires a MATLAB code to calculate various parameters. The conversation also mentions the need to calculate size distributions, mass and volume splits, relative densities, and imperfection of the hydrocyclone. The first step is to perform a material balance, followed by calculations using the data provided in Table 1. The optimal cyclone size can also be determined using the data.
Naicker2013
I am a chemical engineering student and our lecturer gave us this assignment. I completed part two of the assignment but this is part one. Nobody in my class seems to know exactly what to do. It's hard to understand what exactly he is asking for. I can write the MATLAB code once I understand how to perform the calculations. I would like to know what how to do it in steps. If anyone could help with this then it would be greatly appreciated.

Hydrocyclone diagram was also given with the following information

Feed: fi , F
solids= 200 t/h
ps= 2.7 g/m^3

Overflow: o/fi , O/F

Underflow: u/fi , U/F
water=270 t/h

Assume the following:
• water fraction (short circuiting = water in underflow/water in feed) = 0.262
• Volume % solids in underflow = 40