How to deal with conceptual Physics after learning advanced math?

In summary, the conversation discusses the difficulties faced by a student in understanding basic conceptual physics after focusing on advanced topics. The conversation also includes a question about the principles of Newtonian physics and a scenario to illustrate the application of these principles. The conversation ends with a request for recommendations on resources for reviewing basic concepts in physics.
leo.
Hi all,

I've started the course of Physics at college last year and I need some advice right now. My main areas of interest are General Relativity and Quantum Mechanics, and these theories as well as every math needed to understand them wouldn't be covered in the course in detail (General Relativity wouldn't even been explained a little), so I've gone to the course of Mathematical Physics. Right now I'm studying advance linear algebra, complex analysis, analysis over Rn and differential geometry of manifolds.

The only problem is that all of this in some way made me "forget" how to deal with basic conceptual physics. When I was on high school I understood well about forces, energy, motions, in general I had a good understanding of the phenomena itself rather than the underlying math. Today I simply can't understand the phenomena.

A very good physicist I know told me to read Feynman's Lectures on Physics, but it's not helping. I try to read that, and it seems like impossible to get this kind of reasoning. I lost much of the intuition I had before and this is really bad, because if I get an advance physics book the author supposes that I know how to think about energy, momentum, colisions and all of that. It's also hard to deal with these basic books because the author supposes that the reader knows nothing of math.