How Does Fluid Dynamics Equation Manipulation Work?

In summary, we have discussed the bulk modulus, continuity equation, divergence of velocity, and the Navier-Stokes equation, which are all important concepts in fluid dynamics. We have also touched on the values of dynamic viscosity and their dependence on fluid properties. I hope this has helped to clarify some of your questions. Keep up the good work!
Halitus
I am not entirely sure how some of these steps work.

What I have so far (pardon any latex mistakes, I am new to it)

Code:
K=\frac{\Delta P}{\Lambda Vol /Vol}

change in pressure over volumetric strain = K the bulk modulus

Code:
\rho Vol'= d \rho / dt

Code:
(\frac{d P}{d t}/\frac{d \rho}{d t}*)\rho=K

I am unsure about this step del P to dP/dt i understand but not the strain term.

Code:
\frac{d P}{d t}= \frac{K}{p} * \frac{\rho}{dt} = K Vol'

Code:
Vol'=div(V)

V is velocity

Code:
\frac{d P}{d t} = K div (V)

because
Code:
\frac{d P}{d t} =div(M*grad(P))

Code:
div(M*grad(P))= K div (V)

These last two steps I don't understand apparently \frac{d P}{d t} =div(M*grad(P)) is some kind of identity. And because I don't understand this step I don't understand what value M should have.

Any light on these would be awesome thanks. Sorry its kinda messy I am very new to latex

Physics news on Phys.org
Thank you for your post. I can understand how some of these steps may be confusing, especially if you are new to using LaTeX. Let me try to break down the steps for you and provide some explanation.

First of all, the equation you have written for the bulk modulus is correct, where K represents the bulk modulus and \Delta P is the change in pressure over a change in volumetric strain (\Lambda Vol /Vol). This is a measure of how much a material will compress or expand under different pressures.