How can I simulate a helix coil with current in COMSOL Multiphysics?

In summary, the conversation is about using Comsol Multiphysics to simulate eddy currents in a damaged steel rod with a helix coil. The speaker is new to using Comsol and is having trouble modeling the coil and applying an alternating current. They are seeking guidance and help in order to support their work on eddy current testing and are open to quoting and crediting any helpful individuals in their final work.
Wanepiss
Hello !

I am using Comsol Multiphysics in order to simulate the eddy currents in a damaged/cracked steel circular rod, with a helix coil surrounded it and thus creating the alternativ magnetic field.

Actually, I am having a lot of problem in modelling it, mainly because I am new in using Comsol.

My first goal is to model the coil and put an alternativ current in it.

I managed to model a spring coil in Solidworks and import it in Comsol. But i cannot find how to put a current through the material in order to simulate the coil, like we can use it in a laboratory...

I guess, I have to do some things adding Physics, AC/DC, in the model. But what exactly ?

It would be incredible if you could help me, and guide me through my simulation. I need it in order to support my work about Eddy current testing. Of course, I would quote you as helpers and contact in my final work/report if you want.

Attachments

• Comsol1.png
    Comsol1.png
    49.9 KB · Views: 1,076
Engineering news on Phys.org
Up ?
Nobody can help me ?

Maybe I am not in the right section ? I saw people here talking about comsol so I posted ... but i'll see

Please ?

You should look in a COMSOL modeling forum for the answers. There may not be anyone here who can help you.

Related to How can I simulate a helix coil with current in COMSOL Multiphysics?

1. What is COMSOL and how does it work?