How can calculate bus arrival?

• MHB
  • Thread starter ramonjosegn2014
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Bus
In summary, I would suggest using a predictive analysis approach to create a schedule for the arrival of public transport buses in your city. This involves using historical data and mathematical models to make predictions about future events. By inputting data into a spreadsheet program like Microsoft Excel and considering factors such as distance between bus-stops and peak hours, it is possible to create a reliable and efficient schedule. However, seeking guidance from a transportation expert or using specialized software may also be helpful.
ramonjosegn2014
Hello dears

I need help with the following:

I want to have a schedule for the time arrvial of the public transport buses in my city

I would use a formula prediction buses and put in Microsoft Excel, but I have no knowledge to something so complex, so I'm asking for help

Since the transport system is new I do not have many details or statistics but I can get some information about the public bus transport:

- I have - The formula used by the company to send a number of buses depending on the miles you have the full path of each bus route

- I have - The time it would take to perform bus full route

- I have - Total kilometers (roundtrip) having each route

- I have - The average distance between bus-stops

- I have - The data with the real frequency for every route (the company generally does not meet the frequencies)

Could anyone help me?

I do not really need something very complex, since transport generally does not meet the data officially established, but I'd like something to start

I appreciate if you can help me

Technology news on Phys.org

Thank you for reaching out for help with creating a schedule for public transport buses in your city. I understand the importance of efficient and reliable transportation for a city's residents.