Help Josh Prepare for Year 9 Science

In summary: I've been doing A-levels for 3 years now and I'm in year 12.Good to hear you're doing well so far! Keep up the good work :-)
JoshChip
Hello, I'm not sure if this is the right section for this, but this seemed to make most sense, seeing as it is labeled as 'Homework & Coursework Questions'. Before I state my issue's I would like to note I am indeed, 13, And I'm going into Year 9 of education (England). The reason I'm posting here, is as followed, All my secondary school years I've been in classes filled with student's that utterly fulfill the average stereotype of a 13 year old British kid, Often known as "Chav's". Although my whole secondary school life I've been in the class that teachers dread to teach, I managed to get out of that class and into a top set. But this is where the real question comes in.
I want to get be ahead of everyone in my class, for science, (and other subjects too, but mainly science) Reason being in my later life i have an ambition to become a forensic scientist, But that doesn't come without effort does it;). So I'm wondering if anyone here knows some good source's on the internet (or book's) that can help me really get prepared for year 9 science, In year 9, as far as I'm aware we do a bit of every science.

If anyone has read this and can in fact, can provide me with some link to sources etc. I would be extremely grateful.

Josh

Physics news on Phys.org
Get Rudin :smile:.

EDIT: Joking aside, Khan Academy is a good suggestion since it isn't too abstract but gets the basics across in a formal fashion.

Last edited:
Welcome to Physics forums, Josh.

JoshChip said:
All my secondary school years I've been in classes filled with student's that utterly fulfill the average stereotype of a 13 year old British kid, Often known as "Chav's".

Congratulations on wanting to rise above the "chavs" around you :-)

Micromass has a good suggestion (as always).