Help finding a Mentor in Aerospace Engineering

In summary, there are several ways to find a mentor in Aerospace Engineering, such as reaching out to professors or colleagues, joining professional organizations, and considering mentorship programs offered by companies. When searching for a mentor, it is important to look for someone with experience and expertise in your area of interest, who is approachable, supportive, and able to provide constructive feedback. The frequency of meetings with your mentor can vary, but it is recommended to meet at least once a month. It is also possible to have multiple mentors, as long as they have different areas of expertise. If you are having trouble finding a mentor, you can continue networking and reaching out to professionals, as well as seeking recommendations from professors or using online mentorship programs.
Katakashi
My name is Eugene Joseph, and I am currently a sophomore at St.Francis Prep in Fresh Meadows, New York. I am enrolled in a program which is called Science Research.

Science Research is a class in which we register within our freshman year and in which we develop an understanding of what type of research we want to pursue.
In our sophomore year, we begin pursuing our research in more depth, and we attempt to find a mentor who can help us pursue our reseach. Then over the summer of sophomore year, we design an experiment based on the previous research that we have conducted.
In our junior and senior years we conduct the experiment, or the overall project, and we send a paper explaining the project to various organizations and contests. One honor, which many who have joined the program hope to achieve, is possibly being selected as a finalist in the Intel Science Talent Search.