Hello Reality Anyone familiar with the Davisson-Germer Experiment?

In summary, the Davisson-Germer Experiment was conducted in 1927 and proved the wave-particle duality of matter. This experiment challenged our traditional understanding of reality and showed that matter can behave in ways that are not easily explained by classical physics. It is also one of the key experiments that led to the development of quantum mechanics. The results of the experiment showed that electrons can exhibit both wave-like and particle-like behavior, and this is important because it bridged the gap between classical physics and quantum mechanics, leading to a better understanding of matter at the atomic and subatomic level.
achillesheels
How did you find PF?
Searching for the Lorentz Harmonic Oscillator
Greetings,

I'm happy to find such an enthusiastic community with an encyclopedic knowledge and mathematical rigor. I'm a Biomedical Engineering Researcher that's had to breach into the world of condensed matter physics to better understand the physical principles of the piezoelectric crystal oscillator. My goal is to understand these physical principles using linear classical mechanical modeling in order to find a mathematical correspondence/consistency with the electrical engineering model of the crystal's electromechanical effects (I like to be thorough).