Has anyone attended University of Colorado?

In summary, a current EE student at Boulder campus for engineering enjoys the curriculum and campus, with a lot of aerospace projects available. The applied math department is challenging, but the workload is worth it for the skills learned. The campus is located in a beautiful area with many modes of transportation used by students. The atmosphere is social and beneficial for networking and studying. The acceptance rate is not mentioned.
kdoyle13
Boulder campus for engineering? Did you like the curriculum and campus?

Physics news on Phys.org
I'm a current EE student there and really enjoy it. From your other thread, I'll tell you that they have a lot of aerospace projects going on there. Check out this website.

http://spacegrant.colorado.edu/

Overall, I would say it's a pretty difficult school. The applied math department will really kick your butt with Calc 1-3 and then Diffy Q/Linear Algebra. They put a fairly heavy workload in their classes, mostly due to the projects they assign. But you'll learn a lot of math modeling and MATLAB from those classes so it's worth it.

The campus is beautiful and right next to the mountains. Once the weather gets a little warmer, I plan on going on some hikes in between classes. Many students use various modes of transportation around campus: bikes, skateboards, longboards, even unicycles. Haha so when you're walking you might have to be cautious because they usually won't give a walker the right away which sometimes can get a bit annoying. In contrast to other campuses I've attended, everyone here is pretty social which is going to be a huge benefit once looking for a job comes near. It's also great when looking to study in groups and of course friendship. Let me know if you have anymore questions or PM me, whichever.

DrummingAtom said: